Skip to content ↓


The Early Years Framework

The EYFS Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their development.

They will be learning new skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

• Communication and language;

• Physical development;

• Personal, social and emotional development;

• Literacy;

• Mathematics;

• Understanding the world; and

• Expressive arts and design.

These 7 areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities that are suited to your individual unique needs.